East Brunswick Public Schools

Excellence in Academics, Athletics and the Arts

Excellence in Academics, Athletics and the Arts

  • Louis D. Figueroa, Assistant Superintendent
    Danielle Blalock, Supervisor of Student Services

    Mrs. Celestine Woods, Secretary
    (732) 613-6635

    School Guidelines for the Management of Head Lice

    HPV Vaccine information


    Topics addressed on this site: Health Screenings, Immunization Requirements, Vision Screening, Hearing Screening, Scoliosis Screening, When to Keep Your Child Home From School, Special Health Concerns, Emergency Cards

    When to Keep Your Child Home From School Some diseases spread easily through a school. We try to prevent this by encouraging frequent hand washing, proper diet and rest. Most importantly, we ask you to keep your child home when he or she is sick. We recognize that working parents aren't always free to stay home with sick children, but in the interest of all the children, we ask you to use good judgment and keep a sick child home.
     

    Temperature Your child must remain home if he/she has a fever of 100° or higher. Doctors recommend that your child be fever-free without medication, for 24 hours prior to returning to school.
    Diarrhea If you child has a fever, you should follow the guidelines above. If your child is not running a fever, it is best to use good judgment about staying home. Remember, in school, the bathroom is not always easily available.
    Vomiting Your child must not have vomited for 24 hours prior to returning to school.
    Contagious Diseases/Condition Your child must remain home when he/she shows symptoms of a contagious disease such at strep throat, conjunctivitis (pink eye), flu, impetigo, ringworm or if head lice is suspected. Please feel free to contact your school nurse if you have any questions.
    Nasal Discharge If your child has copious, continuous, uncontrollable greenish-yellow nasal discharge, this increases the risk of exposure and illness to other children and staff, please keep your child at home.

    School Nurses
    To access nurse web sites click on name

    School Name School Phone # extension E-Mail
    Bowne Munro Joanne Ficke

    732-613-6810

    6813

    JFICKE@ebnet.org

    Central Teresa Kominkiewicz

    732-613-6820

    6822

    TKOMINKIEWICZ@ebnet.org

    Chittick Veronica Schreyer

    732-613-6630

    6828

    VSCHREYER@ebnet.org

    Frost Karen Keller

    732-613-6850

    6853 KKELLER@ebnet.org
    Irwin Lilly Ladman

    732-613-6840

    6837

    LLADMAN@ebnet.org

    Lawrence Brook

    Jacinta Duignan

    732-613-6870

    6873

    JDUIGNAN@ebnet.org

    Memorial

    Dorothy Demetor

    732-613-6860

    6863

    DDEMETOR@ebnet.org

    Warnsdorfer Diane Hassell

    732-613-6880

    6883

    DHASSELL@ebnet.org

    Hammarskjold Middle School Margaret Gilson-Coy 732-613-6890 6896

    MGILSONCOY@ebnet.org

    Hammarskjold Middle School Ellen Siet

    732-613-6890

    6623

    ESIET@ebnet.org

    Curchill Junior High Chris Carroll

    732-613-6800

    6783

    CCARROLL@ebnet.org

    Churchill Junior High

    Charlene Delaney

    732-613-6800

    6783

    CDELANEY@ebnet.org

    East Brunswick High School Ellen Gieser

    732-613-6900

    6961

    EGIESER@ebnet.org

    East Brunswick High School Ann Marie Schneider

    732-613-6900

    6962

    ASCHNEIDER@ebnet.org

    Administration Celestine Woods 732-613-6635 6635 CWOODS@ebnet.org
CLOSE